A-Basin 3/8

n0xidee

Wassup. First time getting a chance on the computer.

Hit up A-Basin yesterday. Got there at around 8:45 and was on the mountain by about 9:10. The temp was in the low to mid twenties and it was cloudy all day with some flurries going most of the day. The night before they got about 1-2" so there was some freshness all morning. I started off with 3 full top to bottom runs. Snow was fantastic. Only problem was the flat light. It was impossible to see anything on the snow. It all looked good so a few times i got bucked cause I didn't see tracks or anything. Around this time I started playing phone tag with Shadows and Glenn. We were all going to meet up to ride together. Only problem was service was only good in a select few areas. I went up the double on the far right side and had full service so I got ahold of Shadows. We were gonna meet at the mid mountain lodge at 11. I did a tree run down that side and it was good. Still some fresh snow to be had.