Not sure about new board

shadow8993

Yo, I've currently got 141 cm burton beginner's board. I'm looking for an up-grade to board that can handle more agressive boarding and can hold a good edge. I'm new to board shopping so I really don't know what I'm looking for, other then a women's snowboard, bw a 145-151cm, and fairly inexpenssive. Please help!!!

Edited by shadow8993

K2 skyla, ride solace, burton feather, salomon radiant....they would all be sick boards for you to progress on but not outgrow as a rider too soon. Send me a message if you have any questions, I head up the snowboard shop at Nestor's in Whitehall.

most definately check out women's specific gear. women's gear is softer lighter and narrower and i'm guessing you don't want something that is going to be harder than necessary to put up on edge. Those boards I recommended are all fairly inexpensive(330ish) but will hold up well. If you're looking for a little more board I'd say check out the K2 Luna. It was the first women's specific board on the market and is still one of the best selling women's boards aimed at all levels of riding. Peace

Yo, I've currently got 141 cm burton beginner's board. I'm looking for an up-grade to board that can handle more agressive boarding and can hold a good edge. I'm new to board shopping so I really don't know what I'm liking for, other then a women's snowboard, bw a 145-151cm, and fairly inexpenssive. Please help!!!

I saw several of last years womens boards at the Ski Bum last night.. They were marked waaaaaaay down. If you are close, pay them a visit this weekend.

We have 2 boards from last season and 4+ from this season that could work for you (147cm-153cm). Ranging in price from last years starting at $198 (40% off regular price of $330) to $330.00 plus for something from this year. Boards from Rossignol, K2, Palmer, Arbor, Burton, Ride, Nitro, and Salomon.