New member here, What's up guys?

seal614

Hey guys I recently stumbled across these forums for a second time and realized how useful they are. My name is Brian, I'm a senior at U. Penn and when in PA I ride almost exclusively at Blue.

I thought I'd say hi and find out if you guys ever meet up to chill on the slopes or whatever. I do recall exchanging a few PMs on newschoolers with Kevin Thomas waaay back in the day... never met up though. I was at Blue the past 2 fridays. I wear a white hoodie and black pants, and I ride on '05 K2 Enemys (the fascist looking ones).

Hit me back guys, good to be aboard. For the hell of it, here's me rocking my old (and deceased) Enemy's further up north.

mute1.jpg

Chances are you don't. He sits in his room all day, or in the library. He's a dork and was devestated when he got an A- which ruined his 4.0 :banghead

haha you are probably correct. I'm an engineer; let's just say I DON'T have a 4.0, not by a longshot.

I'm thinking of going again friday, I'll let you guys know.

Hey Brian, welcome to the site.

I'm a junior in engineering over at Drexel (fourth year out of 5 though :(). My GPA is also nowhere near a 4.0 (it can't be if you're ever gonna do anything fun).

Do you have a season pass or just buy lift tickets? I'm interested in buying a pass for next year but am not too sure how often I can get up there. Any ski area is a hike from Philly, the round trip is about $15-$20 between gas/tolls.

What's up Steve, my older brother just graduated from Drexel's 5 year (Electrical & Computer Engineer)... and is now working full time at Penn! They're treating him pretty nicely, as they should; Drexel engineers are the real deal.