park classes?

ket19

does anyone here know when they're starting up the tuesday night park classes at bear? has anyone taken them?

this is the year, dammit, i'm gonna stop worrying about breaking my face and hit the park. but i want to make sure i don't hurt anyone else in the process.

does anyone here know when they're starting up the tuesday night park classes at bear? has anyone taken them?

this is the year, dammit, i'm gonna stop worrying about breaking my face and hit the park. but i want to make sure i don't hurt anyone else in the process.

i dont kno when they are starting i would think its pretty soon but im glad to hear somone is taking advantage of the lessons and not just deciding to go through the park not knowing what they are doing. i took one a few years back before they had the everytuesday thing and i was a tad better than my instructer

This might sound stupid, but what kind of skill level do you need to take the classes? I just started riding last year. I am interested in the classes but I only know basic stuff like stopping and turning.

To progress to doing things in the park you really should be quite comfortable on your board/skis. This is more for your safety than anything else. Work on things like riding switch, doing little ollies, and sideslipping on your edges. This will help you get comfortable with some of the skills needed to begin hitting smaller features.

At this point in your riding career you would probably get more out of taking an all mountain intermediate/advanced private lesson. Once people get past the turning and stopping point they usually figure they are good to go and don't need any more lessons, but there are so many things a good instructor can teach you that will give you the confidence and ability to start working your way up to successfully riding the park.

Give your collarbone and wrists a fighting chance and make sure you have the skills to ride to park before you try it.