Parks

tak

Soooooooo, anyone know when Exhibition Park is going to open? :D by the way i'm new to the whole park scene so if anyone is going up the same day i am and wants to give me a few pointers i'd be greatful. :D last time i went i hit the battleship box they had which was really fast and nice but i only 50-50ed it because thats all i knew how to do / was not scared to do lol. i hit their down box 50-50ing that and their kicker which i did some random grab i dunno what it's called lol.

Edited by tak

Welcome to PASR :D

Some advice for the park, don't be afraid to go fast at things, if you go too slow, you will have a greater chance of getting hurt (especially if they are things like rainbows and battleships, you wouldn't want to get stuck on something like that).

Also, whenever I hit something for the first time, I always unstrap and take a look at it before I hit it. Usually most rails, boxes, etc. look much bigger than they actually are from the drop in because of the mountain's slope angle.

Welcome to PASR :D

Some advice for the park, don't be afraid to go fast at things, if you go too slow, you will have a greater chance of getting hurt (especially if they are things like rainbows and battleships, you wouldn't want to get stuck on something like that).

Also, whenever I hit something for the first time, I always unstrap and take a look at it before I hit it. Usually most rails, boxes, etc. look much bigger than they actually are from the drop in because of the mountain's slope angle.

i realized that after i went over the battleship box haha, good ideas thanks :D

as soon as the weather breaks snowmaking will resume. before the weather turned crappy on us, we were looking to have the ex. park open late last week. but as of right now, we have to focus on getting more snow on the mountain in general. we are possibly going to have to close the bunker hill park sometime this week due to a lack of snow in there right now.