hey everyone need some advice on a ski purchase

DrSKi22

hey everyone im looking to get some new skis. i guess you can say that im a aspiring expert and looking for a ski that can take me there. i went to my local shop and the ones that they recommend:

1.dynastar legend 4800

2.k2 apache recon

i guess i want to know if anyone heard good or bad stuff about these skis or skied these b4. and just any feedback would be great.

also i went to langs and langhorne ski shop both pretty close to my house and both skis are in the 700 range with bindings. so if anyone got skis offline b4 and can tell me about a site with better deals it would b great. oh yea the k2's are on sale till sunday after that they go to like 1000 and thats too much for me. so i need to make a decision quick if everyone thinks that they r the way to go..

thanks for your help!!!

Eric

Ebay is a pretty good place to get skis, if you know what you want. The main problem with ebay, is if you have problems, its more complicated than with a store.

I know a lot of people who don't seem to like dynistars that much, but most people on K2 like them. If you don't have time to go out and demo (which would be the ideal thing to do) then you could try the K2 ones. Any all mountain expert ski would be good for you probably.

The K2's nice, but Ski Mag reviews had one comment that made me leary: "Not especially comfortable at high speeds." Not ski at high speed?

Maybe that's the fairly wide waist?

A friend of mine skis and loves a similar ski, with a narrower waist and slightly narrower tail...the Volkl Supersport 6 Star.

They are running about $150 cheaper (they come with the integrated Motion binding) than the K2's on eBay:

http://cgi.ebay.com/2005-Volkl-SuperSport-...1QQcmdZViewItem

Edited by ski999