At home waxers: Do You Use Lint-free Paper on the Last Pass?

JollyJake99

Swix is selling a "lint-free paper towel" that they want you to put between the wax iron & the ski base on the last pass that you make when you are hot waxing. They claim that it makes hot waxing easier. Is there anyone out there that is doing this? If so, what's your opinion re: the claimed ease & the performance of the wax job?

Thanks!

Edited by JollyJake99

Swix is selling a "lint-free paper towel" that they want you to put between the wax iron & the ski base on the last pass that you make when you are hot waxing. They claim that it makes hot waxing easier. Is there anyone out there that is doing this? If so, what's your opinion re: the claimed ease & the performance of the wax job?

Thanks!

Im no pro, I just started hot waxing my boards myself last season. All I do is drip in a zigzag down the length of the board iron it slowly nice and evenly. Then I scrape all the wax I can off after letting it sit for about 30 min and run a real fine brilo pad type sponge over it a few times to smooth things out and it's been working great for me. Never heard about the "lint free paper tower" thing, I doubt most ski shops even bother with that.

Edited by DiMeThIcOnE